[Solved] Lost access to data even though I didn't change anything

Hi,

This is my first post so I’m pretty new to Losant however I have been testing some things that have worked for over a few months now and I thought it was stable. I was away for about 3 weeks and when I came back the pressure reading that I had in my dashboards all displayed the number 4. These readings should have been between 80 - 1000. When I went into my “HTTP” Get in my workflow I noticed while doing a debug that they data wasn’t being pulled like it use to. I put the exact same HTTP Get into a web browser and all the data is retrieved and displayed. I’m at a loss. Any suggestions?

Thanks

/applications/:applicationId
/dashboards/:dashboardId
/applications/:applicationId/devices/:deviceId
/applications/:applicationId/workflows/:workflowId

IDs can be safely shared, but never share an access key or access secret.

Hi John, and welcome to the Losant forums.

I took a look in your account and found the application in question. Like you said, I was able to ping the URL in your HTTP node in a browser and get the XML response. I haven’t seen a payload move through your workflow yet but given what I can see so far, I have two theories:

1. You are pulling values off of this payload via array index (e.g. setting state values using templates such as {{Mejo4.body.list.[335].value}}. It is possible that the format of the response from your server has changed and what you previously expected to be at index 335 is no longer there.
  2. Something else has gone wrong at the endpoint you’re using to populate this state data, and it is simply reporting a 4 instead of the expected value.