Custom Web Development in Losant

Hello,

I have just started exploring Losant for a week now and, as a Software Engineer, I have a few development-related questions:

1. Is it possible for me to upload my own Angular application onto the Losant platform and, if so, is there a tutorial on how to do this?
  2. Could I integrate Losant’s own application templates into my Angular application?
  3. Is there way I could implement the templates directly from my development environment?

I am impressed with the application templates offered by the platform, so my questions pertain more to a a situation where I wanted to built a new, custom application template.

Thanks,

Lucas

Hi @Lucas_Liberman, and welcome to the Losant Forums!

1. Is it possible for me to upload my own Angular application onto the Losant platform and, if so, is there a tutorial on how to do this?

Yes, it is possible, and while we don’t have a tutorial specifically for Angular, we do have a React.js library template that demonstrates the core concepts …

If you are familiar with React, I would start by importing that template I mentioned, and you should hopefully be able to use that as a starting point for your Angular app.

1. Could I integrate Losant’s own application templates into my Angular application?

You could use them as a starting point, yes - though the templates that make use of Application Experiences assume you are using our Experience Views for building your interface, which is rendered server-side using Handlebars templates. So while starting from a template is a good idea, it will still take some adjustments to convert it to an Angular application.

1. Is there way I could implement the templates directly from my development environment?