When an independent application is transferred between organizations, is all of the device data preserved? Are there any changes to an independent application and its resources/data when it is transferred (assuming there is enough capacity in both organizations)?
There should be no changes when transferring an application between organizations or changing its owner in the UI.
Device data will come with it, but bear in mind that if the destination organization has a lower data TTL than the source organization, the data associated with that application will expire earlier. (That older data will not expire immediately upon transfer; it will occur when our data deletion process runs again.)