Edge Agent does not trigger "Device:Startup" after a system reboot

The Edge Agent seems to work fine with Device:Connection when I drop and bring up network interface. but It does not get triggered when the system is first powered up or at reboot. Debug does not seem to pick any traffic. So, I tried to use a Device:StartUp instead but same issue. I gave it a delay of 60 seconds to see if there was a problem with the timing at boot time but still no functionality is seen. Can someone please help me, I am very new to Losant and the concept of workflows.

1 Like

@Leonardo_Roman,

Welcome to the Losant Forums! Happy to have you here.

In order to understand your particular problem, our engineers are working to reproduce the issue here internally.

We have confirmed that the Device:Startup node is being invoked correctly, but it is not sending debug messages.

I will follow up as soon as I have additional feedback to provide.

Thanks,
@Aidan_Zebertavage

Hey @Leonardo_Roman,

Just following up from yesterday - our engineers were able to recreate your issue on our side and we have identified that a fix is necessary and will be a part of our next release.

The Edge Agent is waiting for all Device: Startup workflows to complete before connecting to the MQTT broker - and since you need to be connected to the broker to receive debug messages, you will not see these debug messages - this is a bug on our end and we will incorporate the fix in the next release.

I will follow up directly when this fix is in. Thanks very much for bringing it to our attention.

Let us know if you have any other questions as you continue on your Losant journey!

Thanks,
@Aidan_Zebertavage

Hello!

It would also be nice if we could trigger when flow is deployed.

Thanks

@Kelvin_Andrade1,

Thanks for the additional input. I’ll incorporate your request into a new Feature Ticket and follow up if its released.

Thanks,
@Aidan_Zebertavage

1 Like