Counting errors to raise events and alarms

Hi!

I’m relatively new to Losant workflows. I can see how powerful is but I’m struggling into implementing my use case. I’ve been reading the docs and some of the topics of this forum and was in help! But still not achieving my purpose. Any help will be welcomed.

We’ve a device that just test GSM mobile networks. A SBC + usb modem. Very basic routine: loop through operators in your country and access technologies (2G/3G/4G), try registering, establish data connection and ping google.

What I’m trying to achieve is to design a workflow to open a Losant event called “Incidence” only when after 3 times in a row there was an error with any of the operations of the routine for the same operator and technology (i.e. for after 3 cycles of the routine the modem couldn’t ping Google when registered in T-Mobile in the US). The event will be automatically marked as resolved by the workflow when a success code is received instead of an error.

I’ve read about using “Storage”, “Conditionals” and “Counter” nodes, But still don’t know how to do. They only allow me to query one value at a time of the full JSON, but the detection of the error is 3 times in a row for the same operator + access tech.

Find below the JSON format of the telemetry data pushed to Losant if that helps:

{
    "TIME_START": "2018-11-26T11:12:25Z", 
    "TIME_END": "2018-11-26T11:13:40Z", 
    "CARRIER": "Spain Orange", 
    "ACT": "2G", 
    "RSSI": -51.0, 
    "SIGNAL_STATE": "Excellent", 
    "ERROR_CODE": "0.0", 
    "ERROR_NAME": "No Error", 
}

Hi Felix,