[Solved] ValidationError: Invalid device id

Hi
I’m new at Losant.
I’m testing with Particle Photon following this link:

Apparently the integration with Particle works, but I keep getting this error.
What device id this error refer to? To particle device id ( From particle Web IDE )
or
the one you find at Device tab on the top right?
Thank you.

What is the error you are receiving? I don’t see one in your question. If you provide the error we should be able to help.

At debug tab, on top of the payload said:

ValidationError
Invalid device id:

{
  "device_to_update": null,
  "globals": {},
  "applicationName": "Moon",
  "flowName": "Moon Workflow",
  "flowId": "5c396a1deaf910000868d8b5",
  "flowVersion": "develop",
  "relayType": "integration",
  "relayId": "5c3969c5b6722e0007d0af60",
  "triggerType": "integration",
  "triggerId": "5c3969c5b6722e0007d0af60",
  "applicationId": "5c39691aeaf910000868d8b2",
  "data": {
    "temperatureF": "232.109890",
    "voltage": "1.611722",
    "name": "climate_reading",
    "coreid": "3e0039000247363339343638",
    "published_at": "2019-01-12T15:40:26.551Z",
    "ttl": 60,
    "data": "1.611722:232.109890"
  },
  "time": "2019-01-12T15:40:28.880Z"
}

I’m assuming the device ID you’re trying to reference is at device_to_update on your payload, whose value is null in the snippet you provided. This would be the invalid device ID in question.

If you’re following the tutorial from the link you posted, then your “Device: Get” Node must not be returning a Losant device.

Can you paste screenshots of your Device: Get Node’s configuration as well as the tags you have applied to the device as you set it up in Losant?

Thanks for your help

![WorkFlow|690x194]

It looks like your workflow screenshot didn’t come through; you do have the particle_device_id tag on your device, and it does match the value on your payload at data.coreid.